Vanessa Dufour vd@legalinsights.ch I +41 21 311 45 45       

Vanessa Dufour is active in the areas of family law (custody, maintenance and liquidation of the matrimonial regime) and personal law (protection of adults and children) in which she defends and advises her clients efficiently and dynamically.

Vanessa Dufour has solid experience in representing her clients in humanly and legally complex cases in the area of civil law and criminal law and develops with them a relationship of trust that allows her to provide personalized advice in situations of, sometimes, great urgency or for the anticipation and prevention of conflicts. 

In cases she considers it an adequate response to the legal and human situation encountered, Vanessa Dufour will prioritize transactional resolutions of disputes (mediation, negociation), which can lead to significant time and cost savings for the client.

She defends and assists her clients before the competent authorities and courts as well as in arbitration procedures in ongoing proceedings or at their initiation. Her judicial and advisory practice extends to areas related to labour law and inheritance law, criminal law as well as to all matters related to debt collection proceedings.

RESUME

Vanessa holds a bilingual French-German Master's Degree from the University of Fribourg which she obtained in 2011 with a specification in the areas of family law, company law, contract law as well as inheritance law, including an additional training in the area of cross-cultural aspects of negociation for business matters. 

 

Vanessa worked for the Federal Audit Oversight Authority in Bern before completing her internship with a Geneva-based law firm. In this context and - after obtaining her bar exam in 2015 - during her activity as an associate in a Lausanne based law-firm, she regularly defended clients in front of the courts in Vaud and Geneva. The foundation of LEGAL INSIGHTS having been a common idea, Vanessa joined Laurence at the law firm in early February 2019.

Vanessas' working language is French. She is also fluent in English and Spanish and works in German with the assistance of her colleagues.

Vanessa Dufour vd@legalinsights.ch I +41 21 311 45 45       

Vanessa Dufour est active dans les domaines liés au droit de la famille (garde, entretien, liquidation de régime matrimonial) et des personnes (protection de l'adulte et de l'enfant) dans lesquels elle défend et conseille ses clients avec efficacité et dynamisme.  

Vanessa Dufour a une expérience solide dans la représentation de ses clients dans des situations humainement et juridiquement complexes en droit civil, ainsi qu'en droit pénal et développe avec eux une relation de confiance permettant d'apporter un conseil personnalisé dans des situations, parfois de grandes urgences, ou dans l'anticipation et la prévention de conflits.

Elle privilégiera la résolution transactionnelle des litiges (médiation, négociation), laquelle peut conduire à un gain de temps et de coûts non négligeable, pour autant que celle-ci permette d'apporter une réponse adéquate à la situation juridique et humaine rencontrée.

Elle défend et assiste ses clients devant les autorités et tribunaux étatiques ou arbitraux dans le cadre de procédure en cours ou dès leur introduction. Sa pratique judiciaire et de conseil s'étend aux domaines liés au droit du travail et successoral, au droit pénal, ainsi qu'à toute question relative au recouvrement de créances (poursuites).

PARCOURS  

Vanessa est titulaire d'un Master bilingue français-allemand délivré en 2011 par l’Université de Fribourg avec l'obtention des profils famille et société - économie, contrat et patrimoine et le suivi de cours en Cross cultural aspects of negociation of business matters.

 

Elle a travaillé auprès de l'Autorité fédérale de surveillance en matière de révision à Berne avant d'effectuer son stage auprès d'une étude genevoise. Elle a, dans ce cadre, puis, à la suite de l'obtention de son brevet d'avocat en 2015, lors de son activité de collaboratrice, régulièrement fréquenté les tribunaux tant genevois que vaudois. LEGAL INSIGHTS étant le fruit d'une idée commune, Vanessa a rejoint, début février 2019, Laurence au sein de leur étude.

Sa langue de travail est le français. Elle parle également couramment l'anglais et l'espagnol et travaille en allemand avec l'assistance de ses collaborateurs.