Vanessa Dufour vd@legalinsights.ch I +41 21 311 45 45       

Vanessa Dufour is active in the areas of family law (custody, maintenance and liquidation of the matrimonial regime) and personal law (protection of adults and children) in which she defends and advises her clients efficiently and dynamically.

Vanessa Dufour has solid experience in representing her clients in humanly and legally complex cases in the area of civil law and criminal law and develops with them a relationship of trust that allows her to provide personalized advice in situations of, sometimes, great urgency or for the anticipation and prevention of conflicts. 

In cases she considers it an adequate response to the legal and human situation encountered, Vanessa Dufour will prioritize transactional resolutions of disputes (mediation, negociation), which can lead to significant time and cost savings for the client.

She defends and assists her clients before the competent authorities and courts as well as in arbitration procedures in ongoing proceedings or at their initiation. Her judicial and advisory practice extends to areas related to labour law and inheritance law, criminal law as well as to all matters related to debt collection proceedings.

RESUME

Vanessa holds a bilingual French-German Master's Degree from the University of Fribourg which she obtained in 2011 with a specification in the areas of family law, company law, contract law as well as inheritance law, including an additional training in the area of cross-cultural aspects of negociation for business matters. 

 

Vanessa worked for the Federal Audit Oversight Authority in Bern before completing her internship with a Geneva-based law firm. In this context and - after obtaining her bar exam in 2015 - during her activity as an associate in a Lausanne based law-firm, she regularly defended clients in front of the courts in Vaud and Geneva. The foundation of LEGAL INSIGHTS having been a common idea, Vanessa joined Laurence at the law firm in early February 2019.

Vanessas' working language is French. She is also fluent in English and Spanish and works in German with the assistance of her colleagues.

Vanessa Dufour vd@legalinsights.ch I +41 21 311 45 45       

Vanessa Dufour ist in den Bereichen des Familienrechts (Sorgerecht, Unterhalt, Auflösung des Güterstandes) sowie des Personenrechtes (Erwachsenenschutz, Kindesschutz) tätig, in welchen Sie ihre Klientschaft effizient und dynamisch berät und/oder vor den zuständigen Gerichten vertritt. 

Vanessa Dufour verfügt über eine solide Erfahrung in der Vertretung von Klienten in menschlich und juristisch komplexen Situationen sowohl im Zivil- als auch im Strafrecht und entwickelt mit ihnen ein Vertrauensverhältnis, welches es ihr erlaubt in oft sehr dringenden Situationen oder bei der Prävention von Konflikten eine personalisierte Dienstleistung zu erbringen. 

Sofern dies eine angemessene Lösung für die rechtliche und menschliche Situation bietet, setzt sich Vanessa Dufour für eine aussergerichtliche Streitbeilegung ein (Mediation, Verhandlung), was zu erheblichen Zeit- und Kosteneinsparungen für den Klienten führen kann.

Sie verteidigt und unterstützt ihre Mandanten vor staatlichen Behörden und Gerichten oder Schiedsgerichten im Rahmen laufender Verfahren oder bei deren Einleitung. Ihre Rechts- und Beratungspraxis erstreckt sich auf Bereiche des Arbeits- und Erbrechts, des Strafrechts sowie auf alle Fragen im Zusammenhang mit der Schuldbetreibung.

LEBENSLAUF 

Vanessa hat 2011 den zweisprachigen deutsch-französischen Master-Abschluss der Universität Freiburg mit den Profilen Familie und Gesellschaft - Wirtschaft, Vertrag und Vermögen sowie einem Kurs in

Cross cultural aspects of negociation of business matters erlangt.
 

Sie arbeitete für die Eidgenössische Revisionsaufsichtsbehörde in Bern, bevor sie ihr Anwaltspraktikum in einer Genfer Kanzlei absolvierte. In diesem Zusammenhang und nach dem Erwerb des Anwaltspatentes im Jahre 2015, trat sie regelmässig vor den Genfer und Waadtländischen Gerichten auf. LEGAL INSIGHTS ist die Frucht einer gemeinsamen Idee mit Laurence Krayenbühl, welcher sich Vanessa im Februar 2019 anschloss. 

Die Arbeitssprache von Vanessa ist Französisch. Sie spricht auch fließend Englisch und Spanisch und arbeitet, mit der Unterstützung ihrer Kollegen, auf Deutsch.