Alexandra Jacot-Guillarmod  I ajg@legalinsights.ch I +41 21 311 45 45 

 

Alexandra specialises in the areas of commercial and corporate law and advises Swiss and international entrepreneurs and companies in connection with their operational activities and/or internal organisation. 

 

Alexandra assists small and medium-sized companies as well as multinationals in the implementation of their business strategy, the negociation and drafting of their commercial contracts (sales, distribution, agency, employment, lease contracts, etc.) as well as in relation to any kind of commercial register transaction. She advises her clients efficiently in the area of merger and acquisitions as well as in intellectual property matters. 

Alexandra has in-depth knowledge in the areas of financial markets and supervisory law, as well as in the field of compliance.

She defends and assists her clients before state and arbitration courts. While prioritizing her clients' interests, Alexandra examines the possibilities and works towards conflict prevention and dispute resolution (negotiation, mediation). 

Alexandra practises her profession with empathy, creating a relationship of trust with the client, enabling her to provide each client with personalised advice.

RESUME

Alexandra holds a Master's degree from the University of Zurich which she obtained in 2009. After completing her internship at a law firm in Zurich, Alexandra obtained her bar exam in 2012. 

She first worked as an assistant to the Chair of Financial Market Law at the University of Zurich and then practiced as a lawyer at the International Labour Office in Geneva (ILO). She then worked as an associate in a leading Swiss law firm in Lausanne, before joining Laurence and Vanessa as a partner at LEGAL INSIGHTS in 2019. Her career also includes a year of consultancy practice in an international law firm in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

Alexandra is a member of the Vaud Bar Association as well as of the Swiss Bar Association.

Her working languages are German, French and English. She also works in Portuguese with the assistance of her colleagues.

Alexandra Jacot-Guillarmod  I ajg@legalinsights.ch I +41 21 311 45 45 

 

Alexandra ist auf die Bereiche Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht spezialisiert und berät schweizerische und internationale Unternehmer und Unternehmen im Zusammenhang mit ihrer betrieblichen Tätigkeit und/oder ihrer internen Organisation.    


Sie unterstützt sowohl kleine und mittelgrosse Unternehmen als auch multinationale Konzerne bei der Umsetzung ihrer Geschäftsstrategien, der Verhandlung und Gestaltung ihrer Handelsverträge (Verkaufs-, Vertriebs-, Franchise-, Agentur-, Arbeits- und Pachtverträge, etc.) sowie im Zusammenhang mit Handelsregisteroperationen aller Art. Sie berät ihre Klientschaft effizient im Bereich des geistigen Eigentums sowie bei Fusionen und ÜbernahmenAlexandra verfügt ebenfalls über fundierte Kenntnisse im Bereich des Finanzmarkt- und Aufsichtsrechts sowie im Bereich der Compliance.

Sie vertritt ihre Klientschaft vor staatlichen Gerichten sowie vor Schiedsgerichten. Unter Berücksichtigung der Interessen des Klienten, arbeitet Alexandra auf eine Konfliktlösung und/oder -prävention hin und fördert die Möglichkeiten einer aussergerichtlichen Streitbeilegung (Verhandlung, Mediation).

Alexandra übt ihren Beruf gewissenhaft und mit Empathie aus und setzt auf den Aufbau einer langfristigen Vertrauensbeziehung mit dem Klienten, welche es ihr erlaubt eine personalisierte Beratung zu bieten.

LEBENSLAUF  

Alexandra Jacot-Guillarmod verfügt über einen Master of Law der Universität Zürich, welcher ihr 2009 verliehen wurde. Nach Abschluss ihres Anwaltspraktikums in einer Kanzlei in Zürich hat Alexandra 2012 ihr Anwaltspatent erworben. 


Sie arbeitete zunächst als Assistentin am Lehrstuhl für Finanzmarktrecht der Universität Zürich und praktizierte dann zuerst als Anwältin bei der International Labour Organization in Genf (ILO) und danach als Mitarbeiterin in einer renommierten schweizer Anwaltskanzlei in Lausanne, bevor sie 2019 als Partnerin der Kanzlei LEGAL INSIGHTS beitrat. Teil ihrer Karriere ist auch eine einjährige Beratungspraxis in einer internationalen Anwaltskanzlei in Rio de Janeiro, Brasilien.

Alexandra ist Mitglied des Waadtländer sowie des Schweizerischen Anwaltsverbandes.

Ihre Arbeitssprachen sind Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch. Sie arbeitet auch auf Portugiesisch mit der Unterstützung ihrer Mitarbeiter.